Debate » 2022 to 2023

2022 to 2023

Congratulations to our debate squad who competed in the LAMDL Tournament 4 Spring Opener this past weekend!
The following debaters did exceptionally well:
Junior Varsity Semifinalists: Guadalupe Gutierrez & Samuel Miramontes
Novice Semifinalists: Anaiyah Harris & Lance Robert
JV Speaker Awards:
10th Place - Guadalupe Gutierrez
5th - Adrian Alvarez-Flores
1st - Samuel Miramontes
Varsity Speaker Award:
10th Place - Eric Tobias
We are proud of your hard work! Special thanks to Coach Magadan for all his support! Gooooo, Monarchs!!
Congrats to the debate squad who did an outstanding job at the Los Angeles Metropolitan Debate League's Tournament 2! The award winners are as follows:
Novice semi-finalists: Adrian Alvarez-Flores & Helen Ho
Junior Varsity semi-finalists: Guadalupe Gutierrez & Samuel Miramontes
Junior Varsity finalists: Briana Alagba & Paul Holland Smith
Speaker Awards:
9th - Anaiyah Harris
8th - Helen Ho
Junior Varsity:
10th - Briana Alagba
3rd - Paul Holland-Smith
2nd - Guadalupe Gutierrez
1st - Samuel Miramontes
10th- Jokim Bryant
5th- Cyron Mandia
4th- Christine Te
2nd- Alliana Huerto
Special thanks to Coach Magadan, Varsity Coach Cameron Ward, Matt Stroud, & LAMDL Program Director, Joseph Flores, for all their support! We are so proud of you all! :) September 25, 2022
September 25, 2022
Congratulations  Jokim Bryant and Cyron Mandia for making it to the double Octofinals round at the Jack Howe Invitational this weekend! Thank you to Coach Magadan, Varsity Coach Cameron Ward, Matt Stroud, and LAMDL Program Director Joseph Flores. Gooooo Monarchs! =)